top of page
  • Writer's picturethesavagefashionista

Savage- because that’s what i am & Fashionista- because that’s what i have always been🌟

Updated: Jul 21, 2020

My name is Ayushi dixit.

I am a fashion/ lifestyle/beauty influencer on instagram and i go by the name- the savage Fashionista. 


I put up in gurgaon but I come from ranchi, jharkhand. It is a small and beautiful city. 

It has not always been like this.

I have been a regular girl at heart who still rejoices on little things in life.


I always had the content but no audience. 

People those days were more into newspapers than being on internet.

Internet was for the young, they said. I remember using the internet only if i wanted to research about my study topics.social media did’nt quite exist for me, it was just internet.

Then came in orkut when i was in std. 8th and i got introduced to social media. After orkut, facebook followed and then everyone was on social media. Instagram came into existence slowly. I remember having created my instagram account in the first year of my college. I was very fond of clicking and posting pictures of me and the places i visited. I tried my hands at modelling too while still at college which introduced me to the world of fashion and how it actually worked. I gained quite a bit of followers and noticed how my audience actually liked what i posted. I completed my engineering in the year 2018 and my first blogging assignment came to me through Daniel wellington. I remember being thrilled when i received the mail from the DW team. I was then in bangalore, doing a day job. I left my job as i started to settle in the blogging industry.

Also i remember attending my first event as a blogger- it was the launch of a sportwear for women by Adidas. It was the first time i met the other bloggers and i was amazed to see all the wonderful women and got to know more about the industry. 

After the Adidas event, there was no looking back. I did’nt earn initially though, but you ll start making money in this profession gradually if you stick to It. 


It was easy stepping into blogging but  what is difficult is staying in it and creating content consistently. 

Also, you need to have a back up when you step into blogging because you dont get paid initially and you have to spend from your pocket till you start getting paid assignments.

There were numerous times i felt like giving up, going back to my old job. Every profession has it’s own perks and drawbacks. 

The perks are all that you can see on my Profile and the drawbacks are all that you cannot. 

Having done my engineering , my parents and closed ones wanted me to get a job in IT like everyone does. But i chose to follow my passion, to follow what i am good at and what makes me happy. 


Blogging was never a part of the plan, like i said earlier. I was’nt even familiar that a profession like that existed. I just posted out of my passion but the amount of appreciation and support i have got through the years has always kept me going.

Today , i have been in this profession for more than 2 years and i love creating content more than i ever did. I have worked with some amazing brands like Mac, sugar cosmetics, forever21,adidas, fabindia, Bata, pantaloon, joker and witch, jaypore, mayori, jivanna, sony max, amazon, kiehl ( many more) and will continue to do so in future. 

What’s better to get paid for what makes you happy :)


Anyone who wants to take blogging as a profession has to believe in themselves strongly. Because it’s you all along the journey. You gonna lose heart at some point but the confidence  you have in yourself will keep you going.

Yes, being a blogger is competitive and difficult. Also, the hunt for more followers can be challenging enough, but not impossible. 

I believe anyone can step into this industry but its not all fun and games , it is some real work. There is no easy money here until you are really good at your work and recognized. Fashion blogging is a serious plan, with strategy, metrics, techniques and ofcourse styles.


The content you are putting in on your page should connect to your audience else there’ll be no engagement and your page will be like any other person’s page who likes posting pictures with their cat.

I have seen the blogging industry evolve so much over the years. Earlier it was’nt even considered a profession and people also confused it with modelling.

But no, they are two very different things.

Being a model is all about being a designer’s muse. A designer selects a model who would carry his design in the best way. And being a blogger is all about your creativity, your design, context,your expression. Most importantly, you need to have a vision of where you want to see yourself over the years. Your goal is your power.


 Good luck. 


Do follow my social media for updates from me.


Thank you. 



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page