top of page
  • Writer's picturethesavagefashionista

LOCKDOWN lessons...

Updated: Jun 20, 2020

Hi guys. How are you all keeping up?

the lockdown period is almost over but the pandemic is not.(mind that)

Time passed by and the long lockdown has finally come to an end. they say 'happy days don't last, but so do gloomy days'.

I wouldn't exactly call the lockdown gloomy. I wasn't exactly happy but it wasn't gloomy.

I had my own joyous moments and I am sure you too had moments during lockdown which you are going to remember for life.

I remember the first day of the lockdown ie. 22nd march. we all were supposed to stay indoors for a day and then it extended till 30th march. it was the first extension and all people did was stay out. whenever I went out to collect my groceries, I used to find the parking lot full. people used to panic so much in the beginning, remember those long queues outside the grocery shops?

Also, it was the first time in my existence that the travel was suspended: that's when i realized how serious it was.



In the begenning of the lockdown I was terrified about staying indoors full time. My profession involves going out to different places and meeting different people everyday, so yeah it was a difficult.

But gradually, everything started falling back into place and people were used to the lockdown.


The lockdown has been a great teacher for me. I used to read quotes in the beginning of the lockdown about how this time is much required for everyone and how the world needs a detox. Now that the lockdown is over, I realize how true that was.

The lockdown started instantly and no one was prepared for it , I couldn't fly back home and stayed in Gurgaon for the whole lockdown period.

I could have found ways to go home and be in my comfort zone but I chose not to as I figured out it wasn't safe plus I didn't want anything to go wrong and me carrying the virus to my home.

So I stayed back and I learnt quite a few things, if not a lot of them.

I learnt how to cook during this lockdown as my maid stopped coming. I knew how to cook earlier too but now I can set up a decent dinner table by myself and I count that as an achievement.👏🏻


I used to feel very demotivated in the initial days watching everyone being so productive. I also learnt how I am enough for anything that I want to do. I learnt how to create great content by myself without depending on a photographer or a location. I tried to make the most out of the little things I had. And the happiness you get after a good output is worth all the efforts. Also, there is no disappointment as all the efforts are applied by you and you know it can be done again whenever you want to. Cutting dependencies are economical and peaceful after all. 😇

I remember how bad my sleep schedule used to be. i was up all night and slept all day.

But i fixed it slowly and today i get up at 5 o clock in the morning , do my workouts, enjoy a little time before the sunrise at the terrace, create a look and shoot it till 7 o clock and still i have all the day left. Fixing my sleep schedule was a difficult thing to do but then you can do what you set your mind at.


All i would say is YOU are your greatest help and this lockdown made me realize that.

In a way I am glad i did'nt rush home and stayed here all my myself and learnt all these things. It would have been the best if i was home with my loving family ofcourse, but i always learn the hard way lol.


i am sure you too must have mastered something by the end of this lockdown, or maybe sure of things that you love to do.

do share your lockdown story in the comments, i cannot wait to find all the new things you guys have to say and i cannot wait to try them out.

And dont forget to check my instagram profile for the content i created during this lockdown.

Remember the lockdown is over, not the pandemic, SO... stay safe everyone.

xoxo

59 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page