top of page
  • Writer's picturethesavagefashionista

Hey, how’s your lockdown going on ? 👀

Updated: Jul 22, 2020

hey guys, how have you all been ?

its been the longest time we have all stayed home for such a long period.

who would've thought flights and trains would stop operating. That’s when I realized things are getting serious now.

Safe and comfort traveling is a privilege now.

I have been reading several theories, opinions and suggestions regarding the lockdown since day 1 (march 22).

but we have reached the lockdown 4.0 gradually and I have seen people do what they want, that includes me as well and still the theories continue to flow.

I have seen people make the most of this time and also other people who are doing nothing and cannot wait for the lockdown to end. I have friends who cook some amazing food now, the same friends who could,nt step into kitchen and cook a decent meal. lockdown has definitely brought out the cooks inside everyone(almost).

other friends of mine are indulging in some online courses while some can't stop playing pubg

oh and can you forget Netflix, the life saver ahh!

Apart from everything, we should all remember this is a global pandemic and not a competition. Everyone is doing their own thing as they should and stop comparing your life to others. Internet is a form of fire. it illuminates but hurts too. Aint it ???

People are loving the lockdown and they are hating it. Which one are you?

As for me, a lot of people have been asking me , how i spend my time during the lockdown? how am I keeping up?

yes, I have been away from home during the lockdown as the flights were suspended and I stayed in Gurgaon all this time. in the initial days I was very restless and wanted to go home somehow. Staying alone is the one thing I don't like at all. I was pretty sad and did nothing for the first few days. I used to explain myself in the head that I am not alone in this, everyone else is going through the same. my sleep schedule was upside down. I woke up at night and slept in the morning, ate whenever and had lost track of time honestly. I used to read up quotes on Instagram about the lockdown and felt <not nice<.

After few days I fell into my new routine and actually started to enjoy the quarantine. I started looking into things differently with a positive attitude. The same quotes hit different now. I did,nt exactly fix up a routine for my day but I always decided what I was gonna do the next day before sleeping. you should always do that, it helps you wake up early, else you sleep late as you are unclear on what to do when you get up and you don't feel like getting up at all,

I knew how to cook basic things until the lockdown begin. I can say I have learnt quite a few things now and can prepare a good meal (my maid left:( ). I love reading so I indulge in novels whenever I feel like I have nothing else to do. I make sure to read everyday. Reading keeps me sane.

I was quite fond of drawing in my childhood so I finally got time to draw in this lockdown. I make sure to follow my skin routine deligintly and daily. I love how I have all the time in the world so I make a different diy facemark everyday :P I eat a lot of food and do my workouts too.

I love how I can play games everyday. I am a big time gamer.

Apart from all this, i sleep all the time.

The lockdown is so many good things if you look at it the positive way.

Also, the pollution level has gone down drastically.

things are returning back to normal slowly.

I am worried how getting back to normal would feel.

today the cases in India has crossed the 1 lakh mark and the cases are continuously emerging.

I am so so thankful to the Indian government and our doctors and workers who stood like pillars in this difficult times and are still standing for the best of the humanity. let's hope for the best, take our precautions and stay safe.


Sharing some pictures from the lockdown which will remind me of these days.



12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page